External Advisory Council

External Advisory Council

The Georgia Tech Research Institute External Advisory Council advises the organization on strategies and programs which will help GTRI meet challenges and attain goals. The Council is composed of proven national and local leaders in industry, research and academia.

The Honorable Kathy Ashe
Georgia State Representative, 56th District

Mr. John C. Bacon
EAC Vice Chair (State and Industry)
President and CEO, Intellectual Property Partners, LLC

VADM Herbert A. Browne, (USN, Ret.)
President and CEO (Retired), Armed Forces
Communications & Electronics Association
(AFCEA) International

Dr. John F. Cassidy, Jr.
EAC Chair
Senior VP of Sciences & Technology (Retired),
United Technologies Corporation

Dr. Don P. Giddens
Former Dean, Georgia Tech College of Engineering

The Honorable Hardie Davis
Georgia State Representative, 122nd District

RADM Elizabeth A. Hight, (USN, Ret.)
Vice President, HP's Cybersecurity Practice

Dr. Dorothy W. Huston
President/CEO of Technology
Management Group Inc.

Dr. William A. Madia
Vice President/Chairman of the Board
of Overseers for the SLAC National Accelerator
Laboratory at Stanford University

Mr. Richard C. Schaeffer, Jr.
Founder, Riverbank Associates LLC
Former Senior Executive, NSA

Dr. H. Allen Ecker
Executive Vice President (Retired)
Video Technology Group, A Cisco Company

RADM Winford G. (Jerry) Ellis, (USN, Ret.)
Senior Executive Service

The Honorable John G. Grimes
Professor, Naval Postgraduate School

Mr. Alan J. McLaughlin
EAC Vice Chair (National Security)
Strategic Planning & Technology Consultant
Director (Retired), Lincoln Labs/MIT

Frank K. Peeples, Jr.
CEO, Peeples Industries Inc.

The Honorable Chip Rogers
Georgia State Senator, 21st District

Mr. George T. Singley, III
President, (Retired)
Engineering, Training and Logistics Group
Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)